3 Reasons to Vote for Me, and 1 Reason not to

Oh yes, yes I am. I’m writing a post all about why you should vote for me in the Big Blog Exchange. As if the fun, flashing little box to the right of the screen and my amazing writing skills aren’t reason enough, I write today with the sole intention of conning you into voting for me. Because, just face it, you know you want to.

Reason #1. You Probably Know Me

I am very aware that my audience consists primarily of my Mum (hi Mum!), a few committed friends and a few more friends who are occasionally struck with curiosity regarding my adventures in Europe. So if any of you are reading this, and haven’t already voted, what’s wrong with you? I very clearly and politely asked on facebook. And if me asking isn’t enough, just think about what a sweet, caring, wonderful person I am. If you laughed at that, you definitely know me. So go on and vote already.

Reason #2. I Actually Love to Write

This is for those of you who are reading who don’t know me, or don’t know me so well. Writing this blog isn’t something I’m doing because my uni made me or so that everyone back home can keep tabs on me. I’m writing a blog because I love to write. And I’m pretty good at it too. I used to write a lot (fiction stories mostly), but now with uni keeping me on my toes, writing this blog is the only real writing I do (for pleasure anyway because to be honest essays don’t count). I write because I love it, I travel because I love it and I write a travel blog because it just makes sense. If you want to vote for someone who’s doing what they’re doing because they have a passion for it, then you now know what to do.

Reason #3. The World is a Big Place

There’s a lot out there that I want to see and do, so I’m going to take every opportunity I can to explore it. The Big Blog Exchange is one of those chances. I’m not going into this believing that I’m going to win, or that I’m not for that matter, I’m just taking a chance that I’ve been given. Which is what I plan to keep doing, for the rest of my life. If a chance comes along to see the world in another way, to visit a new place, to learn a new skill, to explore and experience I’m going to take it. The world is a big place, and I only have one lifetime, so I’m going to give it all I’ve got. So why don’t you give me a chance? Vote, it’s that simple.

If you’ve made it this far, congratulations. I probably now seem like a slimy politician who’s trying to sell you a bunch of promises that I’ll later break.But let’s not go into that. Please just bare in mind that I really am just a girl who wants to travel and write. And get some more votes in this competition. Everything I wrote is true. Okay, well maybe not the part about being a sweet, caring, wonderful person, but I’ll leave you to decide that on your own.

Oh and that one reason not to vote for me? It’s non-existant. You have nothing to lose but a minute of your time, which considering you just spent at least 2 minutes reading this post isn’t that much at all. So unless you’ve already voted (thank you, by the way), what are you waiting for? Press the pretty button, look it changes colours.

Now Vote

Now Vote

4 comments

  1. I don’t know you lady, but…
    I voted for you because Anthony told me to c:
    Good luck!

    1. Thank you! Much appreciated ^-^

  2. you will go places, Maria. Proud of you,sweetheart!! We both love writing..Go, go , go

  3. Voted~! 🙂 Your aunt from the Philippines told me to do so 🙂 so voted for u! 🙂

Leave a Reply

